Tribute to movies

Congratulations to Tom McCarthy for winning a Spirit Award for Best Director for The Visitor, which was my third favorite movie of 2008. Various Spirit Award nominations also went to Chop Shop, Sangre de mi Sangre, Take Out, and Year of the Fish producer Jason Orans.

And, of course, congratulations to Academy Award nominees Richard Jenkins for The Visitor and Ellen Kuras and Thavisouk Phrasavath for the documentary The Betrayal (Nerakhoon).

Comments are closed.